Who are You?!

So I watched a movie last week called ‘flight’ and unlike the usual, the movie ended with a thought provoking question, “Who are you?!”

I was inspired to reaffirm my worth and who I really am. Here’s a short post on your identity given by God.

What you do is not who you are. When you are soaring high on success, that does not define you and neither does a valley of sin define who you are. Your identity is forever set as a child of the most high God, fearfully and wonderfully made in His own image and nothing you do can change that. 

We often find the worth of something using the following two questions : 

What make it is? : A lot of times, a product or a piece of art’s value is not based on how good it actually is, but based on who the maker/brand is. Your worth is not based on your credentials, its based on who created you. 

I love the way Joel Osteen says it, “Your value does not come because of who you are, but because of whose you are”. 

What is the price?

“If its true that the value of something is measured by what someone will pay for it, then we need to rethink our worth” – Bill Johnson. 

The next time you feel rejected or worthless, remind yourself that you are worth the son of God’s life. We all know John 3:16, God loved us so much that He gave His own son for you and I. Now thats beyond comprehension but it is true and you can accept that reality and identity in faith. 

Psalm 139:13-15 “For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.”

Blessings, 

Joel. 

For more : www.electrifiedreams.wordpress.com

One response to “Who are You?!

  1. thought provoking! gud1 Joel!
    Keep it goin!

Leave a Reply

