All my heart, All my strength, All my mind

As for me, I will behold your face in righteousness: I shall be satisfied, when I awake, with your likeness. (Psalm 17:15) 

Here’s something i wrote inspired by the verse above : 

You know where i began, You know where my end is 
I fall for the things that chase me, 
Forgetting that You’re the one that holds me. 
 
I run back to You, like the wind i go round 
Hard to climb, but easy to fall, 
Sometimes I don’t hear the call. 
 
Saying i love You, with all my heart, 
You’re the source of my strength, 
My mind holds You like breath. 
 
Teach me to surrender, Into Your rest i enter
Leaving all my blunders, In awe of your wonders 
I know it is not over, As i let You take over. 
 
Saying i love You, with all my heart, 
You’re the source of my strength, 
My mind holds You like breath. 
 
© Joel Mundackal
Use the Archives on the left to read more from Symphony of Heaven. 
Connect on Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/Symphonyofheavenofficial
Connect on Twitter : https://twitter.com/SymphonyOfH
Subscribe via email to get further posts in your inbox. 
 
Image
 
Leave a Reply

